Can Linux Replace Windows?

August 3, 2007

So, while the success of Firefox shows that people wanted an alternative to Internet Explorer, I really do think Vista is the tipping point for a desire for an alternative in the OS arena. People are tired of Microsoft. They are tired of the barrage of security concerns, of the blue screens, the lock-ups.

read more | digg story

2 Responses to “Can Linux Replace Windows?”

  1. zandocomm Says:

    I agree that is why I switched over to linux.. My max runtime on a single system was 162 days of continuous usage. It would have gone longer but I had to move the computer.

  2. Andrew Says:

    I had a vista machine and a linux machine running in my house, I prefered using the linux system rather to the windows system. But sometimes hardware defects had caused some problems with my linux system. But overall, linux is one of the best operating system so far.


Leave a Reply

